8 Powerful Excuses Why 98% of People Die Without Reaching Their Dreams

And how you can overcome them.

Josef Cruz
7 min readNov 10, 2020
Photo by Cassiano Psomas on Unsplash

I’ve had countless dreams I never achieved since childhood. You might consider me a failure or a coward for having so many unfulfilled dreams for that.

The problem is, I’m not the only one. According to Wealth Research Group, 98 percent of people die without fulfilling their dreams.

I’m not making another excuse. Instead, I asked myself why I didn’t do anything to achieve my goals and I found these excuses that 98% of people are probably using.

1. It’s too hard

“The emerging picture from such studies is that ten thousand hours of practice is required to achieve the level of mastery associated with being a world-class expert — in anything.” ~ Daniel Levitin

You can look at this quote and either be inspired or defeated. How will I ever manage to accumulate 10,000 hours of practice?

I choose to be inspired because I firmly believe that talent is simply countless hours of practice that have been attributed to some mystical phenomenon we don’t understand, and so label “talent.”

--

--

Josef Cruz

Entrepreneur, coder, husband, father. I spend my days on the web learning and sharing information across the globe.